Menu

Activities

Crystal Lake South High School offers 35 clubs and activities to our students.  
Each activity or club has a sponsor to help guide and lead students.
Eighty-six percent of the graduating class of 2018 say they participated in an extracurricular activity.
Crystal Lake South is proud of the students who expand their education beyond the classroom.

Activity Name Activity Type Primary Sponsor Primary Sponsor's Email Secondary Sponsor's Email Secondary Sponsor's Email
Aevidum Social/Student Involvement Anne Santucci asantucci@d155.org Tamera Freund, Julie Carnes  
Band Music Cody Halberstadt chalberstadt@d155.org    
Bass Fishing Social/Student Involvement Chris Wolke cwolke@d155.org    
Care Crew Social/Student Involvement Katie Eriksen keriksen@d155.org Erin Snodgrass esnodgrass@d155.org 
Choir Music Stuart Buthod sbuthod@d155.org    
Color Guard Scholastic Christine Zugay      
Fall Play Drama Ben Stoner bstoner@d155.org    
FCCLA Social/Student Involvement Michelle Dobler mdobler@d155.org Kristin Diaferio kdiaferio@d155.org
French Club World Language Rebecca Torralba rtorralba@d155.org    
Freshman Class Scholastic Todd Evans tevans@d155.org Erin Snodgrass esnodgrass@d155.org
Gator Link Scholastic Rebecca Stevenson rstevenson@d155.org    
Gator Nation School Spirit Anna Carroll acarroll@d155.org    
German Club World Language Maria Besten mbesten@d155.org    
GSA Social/Student Involvement Mary Finkle mfinkle@d155.org    
Intramurals Scholastic Matt Svendsen msvendsen@d155.org    
Junior Class Scholastic Kathy Pourchot kpourchot@d155.org    
Key Club Scholastic Aimee Harris aharris@d155.org    
Math Team Scholastic Kris Davis kdavis@d155.org    
Musical Drama Ben Stoner bstoner@d155.org    
National Honor Society Scholastic Mike Frey mfrey@d155.org Patrick Kelly pkelly@d155.org
Newspaper Social/Student Involvement Michelle Kidd mkidd@d155.org Mary Contois mcontois@d155.org
Robotics Social/Student Involvement Katie Koch kkoch@d155.org    
Scholastic Bowl Scholastic Chris Troka ctroka@d155.org    
Science Olympiad Scholastic Aimee Harris aharris@d155.org Renee Kasischke rkasischke@d155.org
Senior Class Scholastic Jay Wiese jwiese@d155.org Kristin Diaferio kdiaferio@d155.org
Sociology Club Social/Student Involvement Mary Hanson mhanson@d155.org    
Sophomore Class Scholastic Mike Schneider mschneider@d155.org Nick Willhoit nwillhoit@d155.org
Spanish Club World Language Rachel Christensen rchristensen@d155.org    
Speech Team Scholastic Stephanie Gleissner sgleissner@d155.org Kelly Wolpaw kwolpaw@d155.org
Spring Play Drama Stephanie Hatfield shatfield@d155.org    
Student Council Scholastic Scott Busam sbusam@d155.org Anna Carroll acarroll@d155.org
Theatre Drama Ben Stoner bstoner@d155.org Stephanie Hatfield shatfield@d155.org
WYSE Scholastic Brian Adcock adcock@d155.org    
Yearbook Scholastic Lindsay Standish lstandish@d155.org Amy Mattingly amattingly@d155.org

 

Please note: This page contains links to documents that are in Adobe's PDF format.  If you have accessibility needs that make it difficult for you to access and / or interpret information in PDF format, please call 815-455-8500 or email distmail@d155.org, and we will be happy to assist you.