Menu

Activities

Crystal Lake South High School offers 35 clubs and activities to our students.  
Each activity or club has a sponsor to help guide and lead students.
Eighty-six percent of the graduating class of 2018 say they participated in an extracurricular activity.
Crystal Lake South is proud of the students who expand their education beyond the classroom.

Activity Name Activity Type Primary Sponsor Primary Sponsor's Email Secondary Sponsor's Email Secondary Sponsor's Email
ACES Scholastic Brian Adcock badcock@d155.org    
Aevidum Social/Student Involvement Anne Santucci asantucci@d155.org Tamera Freund, Julie Carnes

 

Art Club Scholastic

Rigel Nelson

rnelson@d155.org    
Band Music Cody Halberstadt chalberstadt@d155.org    
Bass Fishing Social/Student Involvement Chris Wolke cwolke@d155.org    
Care Crew Social/Student Involvement Katie Eriksen keriksen@d155.org Sam Calandriello scalandriello@d155.org
Choir Music Stuart Buthod sbuthod@d155.org    
Color Guard Scholastic Vivian Sherwin vsherwin@d155.org    
Fall Play Drama Ben Stoner bstoner@d155.org    
FCCLA Social/Student Involvement Kristin Buttell kbuttell@d155.org    
French Club World Language Rebecca Torralba rtorralba@d155.org    
Freshman Class Scholastic Todd Evans tevans@d155.org    
Gator Link Scholastic Rebecca Stevenson rstevenson@d155.org    
Gator Nation School Spirit Rebecca Stevenson rstevenson@d155.org    
German Club World Language Maria Besten mbesten@d155.org    
GSA Social/Student Involvement Julie Carnes jcarnes@d155.org Laura Karamitos lkaramitos@d155.org
Intramurals Scholastic Matt Svendsen msvendsen@d155.org    
Jazz Band Music Terry Guynes tguynes@d155.org    
Junior Class Scholastic Kathy Pourchot kpourchot@d155.org Michelle Dobler mdobler@d155.org
Key Club Scholastic Aimee Memeti amemeti@d155.org    
Math Team Scholastic Kris Davis kdavis@d155.org Katy Resch kresch@d155.org
Media Club Scholastic Michelle Kidd mkidd@d155.org    
Musical Drama Ben Stoner bstoner@d155.org    
National Honor Society Scholastic Mike Frey mfrey@d155.org Patrick Kelly pkelly@d155.org
Newspaper Social/Student Involvement Corey Miedwig cmiedwig@d155.org    
Robotics Social/Student Involvement Katie Koch kkoch@d155.org Sarah Murmann smurmann@d155.org
Scholastic Bowl Scholastic Chris Troka ctroka@d155.org Andy Orgler aorgler@d155.org
Science Olympiad Scholastic Aimee Memeti amemeti@d155.org Renee Kasischke rkasischke@d155.org
Senior Class Scholastic Jay Wiese jwiese@d155.org Kristin Buttell kbuttell@d155.org
Sophomore Class Scholastic Mike Schneider mschneider@d155.org    
Spanish Club World Language Rachel Christensen rchristensen@d155.org    
Speech Team Scholastic Stephanie Gleissner sgleissner@d155.org Kelly Wolpaw kwolpaw@d155.org
Spring Play Drama Stephanie Hatfield shatfield@d155.org    
Student Council Scholastic Scott Busam sbusam@d155.org Anna Carroll acarroll@d155.org
Theatre Drama Ben Stoner bstoner@d155.org Stephanie Hatfield shatfield@d155.org
Yearbook Scholastic Jessica Penna jpenna@d155.org    

 

Please note: This page contains links to documents that are in Adobe's PDF format.  If you have accessibility needs that make it difficult for you to access and / or interpret information in PDF format, please call 815-455-8500 or email distmail@d155.org, and we will be happy to assist you.